Here at The Park Academies Trust we use cookies to:
- improve our website performance;
- help you share our content across your social media networks; and
- personalise our advertisements to you.

To accept our cookies please click the button below, or for further details and the chance to specify your cookie preferences please click ‘more information’.

You can change your preferences at any time by visiting the “Cookies Preferences” page, which can be found via our footer. View our Privacy and Cookies policies for full details.



Executive Principal
Mr C .Zimmerman

Operational Principal
Mr J. Young

Vice Principal
Mrs L. Hunter

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mr A. Dixon-Patterson - Director Of Finance And Operations
  • Ms S. Jones - Assistant Principal
  • Miss N. Pursey – Operations Manager
  • Mrs J. Russell - Assistant Principal (Professional Skills & Standards)
  • Mrs K. Stevens – Assistant Principal (Safeguarding lead, Primary Liaison & Transition Manager)
  • Mr J. Ward - Vice Principal (Curriculum & Standards)
  • Mr D. Williams - Assistant Principal SEND

Pastoral Team

  • Mrs C. Best - Head of Key Stage
  • Mrs L. Bulpitt - Head of Key Stage 
  • Mrs K. Candy - Year 7 Pastoral Support Assistant
  • Mrs C. Charij - Year 8 Pastoral Support Assistant
  • Miss A. Khatun - Year 10 Pastoral Support Assistant
  • Ms G. Persinger - Year 11 Pastoral Support Assistant
  • Ms V. Redondo - Year 9 Pastoral Support Assistant

Additional Educational Needs Team

  • Mrs R Agarwal - Teaching Assistant
  • Ms S. Allen - Teaching Assistant
  • Ms J. Bisson - AEN Administrator/PA
  • Mrs D. Ellis - Operational SENCO
  • Mr R. Embling - Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs Garroway - Transition Teacher 
  • Miss A. Hume - Teaching Assistant
  • Mr F. Lyons - Teaching Assistant
  • Miss S. Paige - Apprentice Teaching Assistant
  • Mr S. Powers - Teaching Assistant
  • Miss S. Pritchard - Higher Level Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs F. Rafiq - Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs L. Ritchings - Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs E. Rowlands - Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs L. Tubb - Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs C. Waite - Teaching Assistant
  • Miss H. Ward - Apprentice Teaching Assistant

Admin/Support Staff

  • Mrs J. Anstee - Cover Administrator
  • Miss L. Bazell - Art & Design Technician
  • Mrs H. Boddy - Examinations Officer
  • Mr P. Brierley - Senior Design & Technology Technician
  • Mrs W. Brown - Finance Assistant
  • Mrs K. Clark - HR Manager
  • Mrs S Connolly- Clerk to Governors
  • Mrs R. Dams -  Cover Supervisor
  • Mrs B. Hobbs – Resource Centre Supervisor
  • Mrs L. Knight - Finance Officer
  • Mrs G. Manterfield – Admin Assistant
  • Ms P. Notter - Receptionist
  • Mr N. Parker - Senior Science Technician
  • Miss H. Phillips - Science Technician
  • Miss A Pratt- Cover Supervisor
  • Mrs K. Turner - HR Assistant
  • Mrs C. Yeoman - School Councellor

Teaching Staff

  • Mr P. Ammel - Teacher Of Science
  • Mrs K. Balebela - Head Of Business
  • Dr R. Bamford - Teacher Of Science
  • Mr S. Bates - Teacher Of PE  
  • Miss S. Bell - Teacher Of Humanties
  • Mr B. Bradley - Teacher Of Music
  • Mrs H. Bristow - Teacher Of Maths
  • Mrs H. Brownlie - 2nd In Deparment For Humainties 
  • Mrs D. Charman - Teacher Of English
  • Mrs E. Coles - Teacher Of Humanities         
  • Miss R. Crowder - Head Of MFL      
  • Mr I Davies - Teacher Of ICT/Business Studies
  • Mrs D. Ellis - Deputy SENDco
  • Mr N. Evans - Teacher Of English And ICT
  • Mrs B. Fellows - Teacher Of English
  • Mr S. Flowerdew - Head Of Performing Arts 
  • Miss C. Fowler - Teacher Of Humanities   
  • Mr M. Garcia - Teacher Of Science     
  • Mr C. Glassock - Lead Practitioner And G&T Academy
  • Ms A. Golding - Teacher Of English
  • Mrs G. Graham - Head Of Humanities
  • Miss J. Griffiths - Teacher Of Art
  • Mrs L. Henry - Head Of Music   
  • Mrs Hopkinson - Head Of ICT/Buisness and Media Studies
  • Mrs K. Humphrey - Head Of House And 2nd In PE          
  • Mrs C. Jackson - PSHE Lead
  • Miss Jenkins - Teacher Of English
  • Mrs B Kauppinen - Teacher Of English
  • Miss L Kopinska - Lead Teacher Of Science
  • Mrs K. Law - Teacher Of Science
  • Ms H. Lloyd -  2nd In Department For Maths
  • Mrs G. Lunn - Teacher Of Maths
  • Mrs K. Mapleston - Teacher Of English
  • Mrs S. MacDonald - Teacher Of English       
  • Mrs S. McKeeman - Teacher Of MFL      
  • Mrs K. Nightingale - Teacher Of Humanities 
  • Mrs L. Parkinson - 2nd In Department For MFL
  • Miss C. Parsons - Teacher Of Design And Technology
  • Miss E. Pegg - 2nd In Department For Design And Technology
  • Mr A. Philpott - Sports Academy Lead And Teacher In Science
  • Mr B. Quant - Teacher Of Design And Technology
  • Mrs S. Roberts - Teacher Of Science
  • Mr O. Roper -  Head Of PE
  • Miss S. Sami - Teacher Of Maths
  • Mr A. Sangera - Head Of Visual Arts
  • Mr J. Sharp - Teacher Of Science              
  • Mr M. Shaw - Teacher Of Maths
  • Mr M. Snook - Head Of Key Stage 3 English
  • Miss A Stacey - Teacher Of Maths                 
  • Miss M. Stacey - Head Of Design And Technology 
  • Mr J. Stevens - Teacher Of Maths
  • Miss K. Stallon - Teacher Of Drama And English
  • Mr A. Stroud - Teacher OF Art/DT 
  • Mr R. Stubbs - Head Of Maths 
  • Mrs L Wall- Teacher Of PE
  • Miss Waller - Teacher Of English
  • Miss K. Whelan - Head Of Key Stage 4 English
  • Mr J. White - Lead Practitoner/Teacher Of Maths
  • Mr T. White - Teacher Of Science
  • Miss Woloszczynka - Teacher Of English
  • Mrs J. Wood  - Teacher Of MFL                       


Staff vacancies

What could be more rewarding than working in a school, helping shape the minds of young people before they embark on the world? If you're looking for a new challenge and are passionate about helping students reach their full potential, then please visit our recruitment hub on Eteach.

There you will find a list of all available vacancies and have the option to join our talent pool. We recommend joining our talent pool as it will enable us to notify you should a position that matches your criteria becomes available.

Local Advisory Board

Since 1st October 2018 when Abbey Park School formally converted to an academy and joined The Park Academies Trust (TPAT), governance at Abbey Park has been led by a Local Advisory Board (LAB). The LAB is a committee of the main Board of the Trust and is accountable to the TPAT Trustees for its decisions. The LAB is responsible for a range of areas, including:

  • Ensuring that standards of attainment and progress by all students at the school are high.
  • Taking a strategic role in the governance of the school.
  • Acting as a ‘critical friend’ to the school and its staff.
  • Ensuring that TPAT’s vision for the school is carried forward.

The following people are members of the Abbey Park School LAB:

Helen Boddy, APS Exams Officer

Mark Connolly, Parent Governor

Hannah Minter, Parent Governor

Dr Gbenga Salami, Community Governor  

Jon Young, Operational Principal

For full details of their terms of office and business/personal interests, please see the attached document.

If you have any queries in relation to the LAB, or to request copies of minutes for the LAB, please email the clerk:

Also, if you are interested in finding out more about the work of the LAB, especially if you would like to be part of its work, please email the clerk:


Local Advisory Board Attendance Record 2019 - 2020 (30KB)

Attendance in 2018-19 of Local Advisory Board members.

The Park Academies Trust Agreed Vision 2022-24 (50KB)

Read about the Trust's agreed mission, aims and ethos.